About the Governors

The Governing Board of St Mary’s is made up of 14 governors, including five parents and one Local Education Authority (LEA) appointee.

The majority of goverors are Foundation Governors.
Foundation Governors are appointed by the Parochial Church Council (PCC) or Diocesan Board of Education (DBE) to uphold the foundation of the school; it’s values, aspirations and spiritual ethos.